EIL.COM - home of Esprit International Limited - pronounced E I L dot com  
click here to view your baskte   view basket  |  your personal EIL  |  contact  |  help  |  about
  Sell Your Records! Come to our BUYING DAY on the 2nd Friday of every month at our offices in Meopham Kent.  Click here to get the details.
extended search >>
browse by artist:   0-9   a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z    or genre   or top artists
new releases latest arrivals UK album chart best sellers
*** September Sale Now On - Save up to 50% off *** 3 days to go
blue chip rare CDs rare vinyl rare LPs rare 7" rare 12" rare CD singles books & tour progs posters
RSD imports audiophile soundtracks jazz classical awards picture discs autographs memorabilia
sell to us buying days visit us trade sales collectors stores new collections facebook group jobs
Enter your e-mail to get a weekly list of new Herbie Hancock records

HERBIE HANCOCK The Complete Blue Note Sixties Sessions (1998 US 54-track SIX CD set comprising all seven albums that Herbie cut as a leader between 1962 and 1969: Takin' Off, My Point Of View, Inventions And Dimensions, Empyrean Isles, MaidenVoyage, Speak Like A Child, The Prisoner plus a twelve track selection of alternate takes. Complete wih a comprehensive 58-page picture booklet within the 6" x 10" four-panel fold-out digipak hardback sleeve, all six discs appear in fantastic'as new' unplayed condition).

Request the next available copy without any obligation
Sell us your Herbie Hancock record collection - we pay top prices - click here
<< previous
Herbie Hancock
2-LP vinyl set
Herbie Hancock The Complete Blue Note Sixties Sessions 6-CD album set US HHA6CTH538313
Herbie Hancock The Complete Blue Note Sixties Sessions 6-CD album set US HHA6CTH538313

Use cursor keys to browse << previous and next >>

next >>
Herbie Hancock
An Evening With Herbie Hancock & Chick Corea In Concert
2-LP vinyl set
Herbie Hancock The Complete Blue Note Sixties Sessions US 6-CD album set
Tracklisting / Additional Info: CD One:
1. Three Wishes 5:10
2. Empty Pockets 6:09
3. Empty Pockets (Alternate Take) 6:26
4. Three Bags Full 5:26
5. Three Bags Full (Alternate Take) 5:35
6. Watermelon Man 7:08
7. Watermelon Man (Alternate Take) 6:41
8. The Maze 6:46
9. Driftin' 6:57
10. Alone And I 6:26
11. Yams 7:56

CD Two:
1. A Tribute To Someone 8:41
2. King Cobra 6:52
3. Blind Man, Blind Man 8:16
4. Blind Man, Blind Man (Alternate Take) 8:30
5. The Pleasure Is Mine 4:01
6. And What If I Don't 6:31
7. Succotash 7:38
8. Triangle 11:00
9. Mimosa (Alternate Take) 10:05

CD Three:
1. Mimosa 8:36
2. Jump Ahead 6:34
3. Jack Rabbit 5:59
4. Oliloqui Valley (Alternate Take) 10:44
5. One Finger Snap 7:16
6. Canteloupe Island 5:30
7. The Egg 13:58
8. One Finger Snap (Alternate Take) 7:34
9. Oliloqui Valley 8:26

CD Four:
1. Maiden Voyage 7:55
2. The Eye Of The Hurricane 5:58
3. Dolphin Dance 9:16
4. Survival Of The Fittest 10:02
5. Little One 8:45
6. The Collector 6:45
7. Maiden Voyage 5:48
8. Theme From Blow Up 8:11

CD Five:
1. Riot (Alternate Take I) 4:52
2. Riot (Alternate Take II) 4:38
3. Riot 4:36
4. Speak Like A Child 7:47
5. First Trip 5:58
6. Goodbye To Childhood (Alternate Take) 5:50
7. Goodbye To Childhood 7:04
8. The Sorcerer 5:35
9. Toys 5:49

CD Six:
1. The Prisoner (Alternate Take) 5:44
2. The Prisoner 7:55
3. He Who Lives In Fear 6:50
4. I Have A Dream 10:56
5. Firewater 7:31
6. Firewater (Alternate Take) 8:39
7. Promise Of The Sun 7:50
8. Don't Even Go There 7:07
Condition : This item is in Excellent condition or better (unless it says otherwise in the above description). We buy items as close to Mint condition as possible and many will be unplayed and as close to new as you could hope to find. Irrespective of the source, all of our collectables meet our strict grading and are 100% guaranteed. Click here for more info.
Availability: Sold Out - 'Request Next' to get an email if it comes back into stock.
Year of Release: 1998 - 24 years old
Artist: Herbie Hancock (click here for complete listing)
Title: The Complete Blue Note Sixties Sessions (click here for more of the same title)
Postage/Shipping: Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote
Format: 6-CD album set
Record Label: Blue Note
Catalogue No: 95569
Country of Origin: USA  
Language: Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info: Deleted
EIL.COM Ref No HHA6CTH538313 (quote this reference in any e-mails, letters, faxes or phone calls to help identify this item)
Barcode : 724349556928
Genres: Electronica, Funk, Jazz
Related Artists: Corea Hancock, Grandmixer D.ST, Greg Osby, Julian Priester, Mike Clark, Patrick Gleeson, V.S.O.P.
Complete Stock List: Herbie Hancock
email: sales@eil.com to contact our sales team.
Alternative Names: None
To order by phone: Call 011-44-01474 815010 quoting EIL.COM reference number HHA6CTH538313

Why you should buy from us
  • eil.com (also known as Esprit) has been the world's biggest and best seller of premium quality and top condition rare and vintage vinyl records, rare CD's and music memorabilia since 1985 - that's 37 years! And we are proud of it.
  • We have over 500,000 happy customers in over 100 countries worldwide, are a platinum seller on Ebay and have an average positive rating of over 99% on Amazon sites worldwide.
  • Your order will be shipped the same day (Monday to Friday) in custom made superior packaging.
  • All orders carry our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, just send it back for a full refund.
  • Check out thousands of independent 5 star reviews about us Check out our reviews on TrustPilot
  • We're always on the phone to answer questions and help with any orders, Monday through Saturday.
  • We reply to emails in minutes and hours, not days.
  • It is 100% safe and secure to order from us as we have been independently verified by THAWTE and your data is transmitted using 128 bit encryption with 'Extended Validation SSL' achieving the highest level of consumer trust through using the strictest authentication standard. See the padlock symbol shown by most browsers when you checkout.
JP adding and sorting new stock
JP adding and sorting new stock
Email a friend about this item
eil.com accepted payment methods!

We want to buy your rare Herbie Hancock records - click here

eil.com is an online record store/shop for buying & selling of new, rare & collectable vinyl records, 7", 12", LP, singles, albums, CDs & music memorabilia
home | link to us | accessories | search | help | image gallery | collectors stores | music genres |
sell your collection to us | record collectors guide & grading | recent collections | blue chip
vinyl-wanted.com | 991.com | contact eil.com | subscribe/unsubscribe

©1996-2022 eil.com | privacy policy, cookies policy, ordering information and terms and conditions

< previous stock item next stock item >

Love Herbie Hancock? Sign up to get your free weekly list of new, rare, and import Herbie Hancock vinyl records, CDs & music memorabilia

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();