EIL.COM - home of Esprit International Limited - pronounced E I L dot com  
click here to view your baskte   view basket  |  your personal EIL  |  contact  |  help  |  about
  Sell Your Records! Come to our BUYING DAY on the 2nd Friday of every month at our offices in Meopham Kent.  Click here to get the details.
extended search >>
browse by artist:   0-9   a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z    or genre   or top artists
new releases latest arrivals UK album chart best sellers record store day
blue chip rare CDs rare vinyl rare LPs rare 7" rare 12" rare CD singles books & tour progs posters
imports audiophile soundtracks jazz classical awards picture discs autographs memorabilia
sell to us buying days visit us trade sales collectors stores new collections facebook group jobs
Enter your e-mail to get a weekly list of new Rod Stewart records

ROD STEWART The Great American Songbook Collection (2005 UK 5-disc Box Set comprising of his 4 'Great American Songbook' series 'It Had To Be You', 'As Time Goes By', 'Stardust' & 'Thanks For The Memory' including his unique versions of 'TheyCan't Take That Away From Me', 'Time After Time', 'Baby, It's Cold Outside' & 'My Funny Valentine' with guest appearances from Cher, Dolly Parton, Eric Clapton, Elton John and many more plus BONUS DVD featuring Rods classic live set.-Sealed and unplayed).

Request the next available copy without any obligation
Sell us your Rod Stewart Record Collection today - click here
<< previous
Rod Stewart
2-LP vinyl set
Rod Stewart The Great American Songbook Collection 5-CD album set UK ROD5CTH834484
Rod Stewart The Great American Songbook Collection 5-CD album set UK ROD5CTH834484

Use cursor keys to browse << previous and next >>

next >>
Rod Stewart
Tonight I'm Yours - 3 Song Sticker
vinyl LP
Rod Stewart The Great American Songbook Collection UK 5-CD album set
Tracklisting / Additional Info: CD One - It Had To Be You:
1. You Go To My Head
2. They Can't Take That Away From Me
3. The Way You Look Tonight
4. It Had To Be You
5. That Old Feeling
6. These Foolish Things
7. The Very Thought Of You
8. Moonglow
9. I'll Be Seeing You
10. Every Time We Say Goodbye
11. The Nearness Of You
12. For All We Know
13. We'll Be Together Again
14. That's All

CD Two - As Time Goes By:
1. Time After Time
2. Iím In The Mood For Love
3. Donít Get Around Much Anymore
4. Bewitched, Bothered & Bewildered - Duet with Cher
5. Till There Was You
6. Until The Real Thing Comes Along
7. Where Or When
8. Smile
9. My Heart Stood Still
10. Someone To Watch Over Me
11. As Time Goes By - Duet with Queen Latifah
12. I Only Have Eyes For You
13. Crazy She Calls Me
14. Our Love Is Here To Stay

CD Three - Stardust:
1. Embraceable You
2. Sentimental Reasons
3. Blue Moon - featuring Eric Clapton
4. Wonderful World - featuring Stevie Wonder
5. Stardust
6. Manhattan - featuring Bette Midler
7. S'Wonderful
8. Isn't It Romantic
9. I Can't Get Started
10. But Not For Me
11. Kiss To Build A Dream
12. Baby, It's Cold Outside - featuring Dolly Parton
13. Night And Day
14. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
15. You Belong To Me

CD Four - Thanks For The Memory:
1. Iíve Got A Crush On You - Duet With Diana Ross
2. Blue Skies
3. I Wish You Love - featuring Chris Botti
4. Makiní Whoopee - Duet With Elton John
5. Thanks For The Memory
6. Nevertheless - featuring Dave Koz
7. Long Ago And Far Away
8. You Send Me - Duet With Chaka Khan
9. My Funny Valentine
10. Iíve Got My Love To Keep Me Warm
11. Taking A Chance On Love
12. Letís Fall In Love - featuring George Benson
13. My One And Only Love - featuring Roy Hargrove

Four songs from AOL Music Live - Live At The Apollo:
* They Canít Take That Away From Me
* Blue Moon
* The First Cut Is The Deepest
* What A Wonderful World

Music Video
* Time After Time
Condition : Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info.
Availability: Sold Out - 'Request Next' to get an email if it comes back into stock.
Year of Release: 2005
Artist: Rod Stewart (click here for complete listing)
Title: The Great American Songbook Collection (click here for more of the same title)
Postage/Shipping: Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote
Format: 5-CD album set
Record Label: BMG
Catalogue No: 82876718112
Country of Origin: UK  
Language: Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Date of Release: 21 November 2005
EIL.COM Ref No ROD5CTH834484 (quote this reference in any e-mails, letters, faxes or phone calls to help identify this item)
Barcode : 828767181127
Genres: Male Solo, Rock
Related Artists: Atlantic Crossing Drum And Pipe Band, Gary Grainger, Python Lee Jackson, The Faces
Complete Stock List: Rod Stewart
email: sales@eil.com to contact our sales team.
Alternative Names: None
To order by phone: Call +44 1474 815010 quoting EIL.COM reference number ROD5CTH834484

Why you should buy from us
  • eil.com (also known as Esprit) has been the world's biggest and best seller of premium quality and top condition rare and vintage vinyl records, rare CD's and music memorabilia since 1985 - that's 39 years! And we are proud of it.
  • We have over 500,000 happy customers in over 100 countries worldwide, are a platinum seller on Ebay and have an average positive rating of over 99% on Amazon sites worldwide.
  • Your order will be shipped the same day (Monday to Friday) in custom made superior packaging.
  • All orders carry our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, just send it back for a full refund.
  • Check out thousands of independent 5 star reviews about us Check out our reviews on TrustPilot
  • We're always on the phone to answer questions and help with any orders, Monday through Saturday.
  • We reply to emails in minutes and hours, not days.
  • It is 100% safe and secure to order from us as we have been independently verified by THAWTE and your data is transmitted using 128 bit encryption with 'Extended Validation SSL' achieving the highest level of consumer trust through using the strictest authentication standard. See the padlock symbol shown by most browsers when you checkout.
Posters Carefully stored
Posters Carefully stored
Email a friend about this item
eil.com accepted payment methods!

Bring your Rod Stewart Record collection to us 5 days a week - click here

eil.com is an online record store/shop for buying & selling of new, rare & collectable vinyl records, 7", 12", LP, singles, albums, CDs & music memorabilia
home | link to us | accessories | search | help | image gallery | collectors stores | music genres |
sell your collection to us | record collectors guide & grading | recent collections | blue chip
vinyl-wanted.com | 991.com | contact eil.com | subscribe/unsubscribe

©1996-2024 eil.com | privacy policy, cookies policy, ordering information and terms and conditions

< previous stock item next stock item >

Love Rod Stewart? Sign up to get your free weekly list of new, rare, and import Rod Stewart vinyl records, CDs & music memorabilia

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();