EIL.COM - home of Esprit International Limited - pronounced E I L dot com  
click here to view your baskte   view basket  |  your personal EIL  |  contact  |  help  |  about
  Sell Your Records! Come to our BUYING DAY on the 2nd Friday of every month at our offices in Meopham Kent.  Click here to get the details.
extended search >>
browse by artist:   0-9   a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z    or genre   or top artists
new releases latest arrivals UK album chart best sellers
*** February Sale Now On - Save up to 50% off ***  
blue chip rare CDs rare vinyl rare LPs rare 7" rare 12" rare CD singles books & tour progs posters
RSD imports audiophile soundtracks jazz classical awards picture discs autographs memorabilia
sell to us buying days visit us trade sales collectors stores new collections facebook group jobs
Enter your e-mail to get a weekly list of new Family records

FAMILY A Song For Me (2022 UK/EU 26-track double CD set comprising a newly remastered version of their classic 1970 third studio album which marked a new chapter in the story of the band, expanded with fourteen bonus recordings drawn from singles and BBC Radio sessions from August 1969 and January 1970. Complete with an illustrated booklet containing a new essay, the two UNPLAYED discs come sealed within the fold-out digipak picture sleeve).

Request the next available copy without any obligation
Call us now on 01474 815099 to sell us your Family Collection or click here
<< previous
Family Entertainment
CD album
Family A Song For Me: Remastered & Expanded - Sealed 2 CD album set (Double CD) UK FML2CAS793214
Family A Song For Me: Remastered & Expanded - Sealed 2 CD album set (Double CD) UK FML2CAS793214

Use cursor keys to browse << previous and next >>

next >>
7" vinyl
Family A Song For Me: Remastered & Expanded - Sealed UK 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Tracklisting / Additional Info: CD One - A Song For Me:
1. Drowned In Wine 4:10
2. Some Poor Soul 2:46
3. Love Is A Sleeper 4:01
4. Stop For The Traffic - Through The Heart Of Me 2:11
5. Wheels 4:44
6. Song For Sinking Lovers 4:05
7. Hey - Let It Rock 1:00
8. The Cat And The Rat 2:32
9. 93's OK J 3:59
10. A Song For Me 9:22

Bonus Tracks
11. No Mule's Fool (Mono Single Version) 3:12
12. Good Friend Of Mine (Mono Single Version) 3:34
13. Today 5:00
14. Song For Lots 3:41

CD Two - BBC Radio Sessions:
1. Drowned In Wine (BBC Session August 1969) 5:45
2. Wheels (BBC Session August 1969) 6:51
3. No Mule’s Fool (BBC Session August 1969) 2:58
4. The Cat And The Rat (BBC Session August 1969) 2:51
5. Love Is A Sleeper (BBC John Peel Sunday Concert January 1970) 4:47
6. Stop For The Traffic (Through The Heart Of Me) (BBC John Peel Sunday Concert January 1970) 3:16
7. 93’s OK J (BBC John Peel Sunday Concert January 1970) 5:30
8. Songs for Sinking Lovers (BBC John Peel Sunday Concert January 1970) 4:44
9. Here Comes the Grin (BBC John Peel Sunday Concert January 1970) 7:01
10. No Mule´s Fool (Stereo Mix) 3:23
11. A Good Friend Of Mine (Stereo Mix) 3:33
12. Today (Edited Promotional Version) 4:06
Condition : Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info.
Availability: Sold Out - 'Request Next' to get an email if it comes back into stock.
Year of Release: 2022
Artist: Family (click here for complete listing)
Title: A Song For Me: Remastered & Expanded - Sealed (click here for more of the same title)
Postage/Shipping: Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote
Format: 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label: Esoteric
Catalogue No: ECLEC22790
Country of Origin: UK  
Language: Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Date of Release: Unconfirmed
Additional info: Deleted
EIL.COM Ref No FML2CAS793214 (quote this reference in any e-mails, letters, faxes or phone calls to help identify this item)
Barcode : 5013929479081
Genres: 80's Pop, POP
Related Artists: Axis Point, Hummingbird, Rick Grech, Roger Chapman, Streetwalkers, The Farinas
Complete Stock List: Family
email: sales@eil.com to contact our sales team.
Alternative Names: None
To order by phone: Call 011-44-01474 815010 quoting EIL.COM reference number FML2CAS793214

Why you should buy from us
  • eil.com (also known as Esprit) has been the world's biggest and best seller of premium quality and top condition rare and vintage vinyl records, rare CD's and music memorabilia since 1985 - that's 38 years! And we are proud of it.
  • We have over 500,000 happy customers in over 100 countries worldwide, are a platinum seller on Ebay and have an average positive rating of over 99% on Amazon sites worldwide.
  • Your order will be shipped the same day (Monday to Friday) in custom made superior packaging.
  • All orders carry our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, just send it back for a full refund.
  • Check out thousands of independent 5 star reviews about us Check out our reviews on TrustPilot
  • We're always on the phone to answer questions and help with any orders, Monday through Saturday.
  • We reply to emails in minutes and hours, not days.
  • It is 100% safe and secure to order from us as we have been independently verified by THAWTE and your data is transmitted using 128 bit encryption with 'Extended Validation SSL' achieving the highest level of consumer trust through using the strictest authentication standard. See the padlock symbol shown by most browsers when you checkout.
JP adding and sorting new stock
JP adding and sorting new stock
Email a friend about this item
eil.com accepted payment methods!

Bring your Family collection to us for a free appraisal - click here

eil.com is an online record store/shop for buying & selling of new, rare & collectable vinyl records, 7", 12", LP, singles, albums, CDs & music memorabilia
home | link to us | accessories | search | help | image gallery | collectors stores | music genres |
sell your collection to us | record collectors guide & grading | recent collections | blue chip
vinyl-wanted.com | 991.com | contact eil.com | subscribe/unsubscribe

©1996-2023 eil.com | privacy policy, cookies policy, ordering information and terms and conditions

< previous stock item next stock item >

Love Family? Sign up to get your free weekly list of new, rare, and import Family vinyl records, CDs & music memorabilia

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();