EIL.COM - home of Esprit International Limited - pronounced E I L dot com  
click here to view your baskte   view basket  |  your personal EIL  |  contact  |  help  |  about
  Sell Your Records! Come to our BUYING DAY on the 2nd Friday of every month at our offices in Meopham Kent.  Click here to get the details.
extended search >>
browse by artist:   0-9   a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z    or genre   or top artists
new releases latest arrivals UK album chart best sellers
*** September Sale Now On - Save up to 50% off ***  
blue chip rare CDs rare vinyl rare LPs rare 7" rare 12" rare CD singles books & tour progs posters
RSD imports audiophile soundtracks jazz classical awards picture discs autographs memorabilia
sell to us buying days visit us trade sales collectors stores new collections facebook group jobs
Coronavirus Update 17 September - Daily Dispatch Of Orders & Contact Free Buying Of Vinyl & More. Click here for more info
Enter your e-mail to get a weekly list of new John's Children records

JOHN'S CHILDREN There's An Eye In The Sky (2021 UK limited edition 16-track LP pressed on 180-gram white vinyl, remastered for this release and limited to just 750 copies. Retro-style flipback picture sleeve with hype sticker, factory sealed).

US$ 41.39 (change currency)
In Stock - Buy Now for shipping on Monday 20th September
Add this item to your shopping basket - you can always remove it later!
Sell your John's Children records to us. We can collect - click here
<< previous
John's Children
The Smashed! Blocked EP
7" vinyl
John's Children There's An Eye In The Sky - White Vinyl - Sealed vinyl LP album (LP record) UK JHCLPTH774778

Use cursor keys to browse << previous and next >>

John's Children There's An Eye In The Sky - White Vinyl - Sealed UK vinyl LP album (LP record)
Tracklisting / Additional Info: MORE INFO
This pop art combo hailing from Leatherhead, England were known for their outrageous live concert performances and were ‘removed’ from a tour with The Who in Germany in 1967 when they ‘out-Who’d The Who’. Adding fuel to an already high-octane fire they issued a single that same year “Desdemona”, written by Marc Bolan, which was banned by the BBC because of the controversial lyric, "Lift up your skirt and fly." Across the pond their American record label delayed the release of their album, Orgasm for four years from its recording date due to objections from Daughters of the American Revolution (yeah, really). John's Children were out and about being a nuisance for less than two years but in that time, they released six singles and one album, but predictably none troubled the Top 30 pop charts. It wasn’t until decades later that they were acknowledged for the impact they had on the music scene by some of the more ‘hip’ and ‘cool’ types and those failed to chart singles are now worth a considerable number English pounds to serious collectors - Sir Timothy Trott.

• Limited Pressing 750 copies on White Vinyl with flip back sleeve
• All tracks remastered in 2020 for vinyl.
• Features many tracks with a young Marc Bolan on Guitar & Vocals
• Lead Singer Andy Ellison will be issuing his Autobiography in 2021 and this
release is part of a series of records to tie in with this book.

Side A
1. The Love I Thought I'd Found (Hewlett / Napier Bell) 3:01
2. Strange Affair (Fingers Groin) 2:06
3. Just What You Want - Just What You'll Get (Townson/ Ellison / Hewlett/ McClelland) 3:01
4. But She's Mine (Townson/ Ellison / Hewlett) 1:59
5. Desdemona (Bolan) 2:24
6. Remember Thomas À Becket (Ellison / Hewlett) 2:20
7. Midsummer Night's Scene (Bolan) 2:35
8. Sara, Crazy Child (Bolan) 2:04

9. Come And Play With Me In The Garden (Ellison / Hewlett) 2:17
10. Go-Go Girl (Bolan) 2:09
11. Jagged Time Lapse (McClelland / Hewlett) 2:47
12. Mustang Ford (Bolan) 2:24
13. Not The Sort Of Girl You Take To Bed (Ellison / Hewlett) 2:27
14. Sally Was An Angel (Vocal) (Bolan) 3:11
15. Hippy Gumbo (Bolan) 2:36
16. Midsummer Night's Scene (Bolan) 2:37

Condition : Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info.
Availability: In Stock - Buy Now for shipping on Monday 20th September
Release date: OUT NOW!
Year of Release: 2021
Artist: John's Children (click here for complete listing)
Title: There's An Eye In The Sky - White Vinyl - Sealed (click here for more of the same title)
Price: £ 29.99, US$ 41.39   change currency
Postage/Shipping: Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote
Format: vinyl LP album (LP record)
Record Label: Easy Action
Catalogue No: EARS167LP
Country of Origin: UK  
Language: Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Date of Release: 03 September 2021
EIL.COM Ref No JHCLPTH774778 (quote this reference in any e-mails, letters, faxes or phone calls to help identify this item)
Barcode : 5060446073087
Genres: 60s Beat, 60s Pop, 60s Rock, 70s Rock, Glam, Progressive, Psychedelic, 70s Artists
Related Artists: Big Carrot, Del Aaron-Shears, Dib Cochran & The Earwigs, Gloria Jones, Marc Bolan, Mickey Finn, Sister Pat Hall, T-Rex / Tyrannosaurus Rex
Complete Stock List: John's Children
email: sales@eil.com to contact our sales team.
Alternative Names: JOHNS CHILDREN
To order by phone: Call 011-44-01474 815010 quoting EIL.COM reference number JHCLPTH774778

Why you should buy from us
  • eil.com (also known as Esprit) has been the world's biggest and best seller of premium quality and top condition rare and vintage vinyl records, rare CD's and music memorabilia since 1985 - that's 36 years! And we are proud of it.
  • We have over 500,000 happy customers in over 100 countries worldwide, are a platinum seller on Ebay and have an average positive rating of over 99% on Amazon sites worldwide.
  • Your order will be shipped the same day (Monday to Friday) in custom made superior packaging.
  • All orders carry our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, just send it back for a full refund.
  • Check out thousands of independent 5 star reviews about us Check out our reviews on TrustPilot
  • We're always on the phone to answer questions and help with any orders, Monday through Saturday.
  • We reply to emails in minutes and hours, not days.
  • It is 100% safe and secure to order from us as we have been independently verified by GEOTRUST and your data is transmitted using 128 bit encryption with 'Extended Validation SSL' achieving the highest level of consumer trust through using the strictest authentication standard. See the padlock symbol shown by most browsers when you checkout.
7 inch vinyl
7 inch vinyl
Email a friend about this item Speak to us directly to order this item
eil.com accepted payment methods!

Bring your John's Children collection to us for a free appraisal - click here

eil.com is an online record store/shop for buying & selling of new, rare & collectable vinyl records, 7", 12", LP, singles, albums, CDs & music memorabilia
home | link to us | accessories | search | help | image gallery | collectors stores | music genres |
sell your collection to us | record collectors guide & grading | recent collections | blue chip
vinyl-wanted.com | 991.com | contact eil.com | subscribe/unsubscribe

©1996-2021 eil.com | privacy policy, cookies policy, ordering information and terms and conditions

< previous stock item next stock item >

Love John's Children? Sign up to get your free weekly list of new, rare, and import John's Children vinyl records, CDs & music memorabilia

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();