The Humblebums Please Sing A Song For Us: The Complete Humblebums 1969 - 70 UK 2 CD album set (Double CD) (341942)
EIL.COM - home of Esprit International Limited - pronounced E I L dot com  
click here to view your baskte   view basket  |  your personal EIL  |  contact  |  help  |  about
  Sell Your Records! Come to our BUYING DAY on the 2nd Friday of every month at our offices in Meopham Kent.  Click here to get the details.
extended search >>
browse by artist:   0-9   a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z    or genre   or top artists
BLACK FRIDAY - 15% OFF all orders over £125 use voucher code 15BLACK125
new releases latest arrivals UK album chart best sellers
* Black Friday Sale Now On - Save up to 50% off * 6 days to go
blue chip rare CDs rare vinyl rare LPs rare 7" rare 12" rare CD singles books & tour progs posters
RSD imports audiophile soundtracks jazz classical awards picture discs autographs memorabilia
xmas store sell to us buying days visit us trade sales collectors stores new collections facebook group jobs
Coronavirus Update 24 November - Daily Dispatch Of Orders & Contact Free Buying Of Vinyl & More. Click here for more info
Enter your e-mail to get a weekly list of new The Humblebums records

THE HUMBLEBUMS Please Sing A Song For Us: The Complete Humblebums 1969 - 70 (2005 UK 2-CD album set representing the genesis of 2 major performers Billy Connolly & Gerry Rafferty comprising everything recorded for Transatlantic during 1969 - 70 and then some, with all three albums appearing in their entirety, non-album single 'Saturday Round About Sunday', 9 previously unreleased recordings plus outtakes from their third album and 4 John Peel Radio Session Recordings from February 1970).

Request the next available copy without any obligation
We want to buy your rare The Humblebums records - click here
The Humblebums Please Sing A Song For Us: The Complete Humblebums 1969 - 70 2 CD album set (Double CD) UK UHB2CPL341942

Use cursor keys to browse << previous and next >>

The Humblebums Please Sing A Song For Us: The Complete Humblebums 1969 - 70 UK 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Tracklisting / Additional Info: CD One:
1. Why Don't They Come Back To Undoon
2. My Dixie Darling
3. Now I Feel So Old
4. Give Me A Little Of Your Time
5. Saltcoats At The Fair
6. Victory Rag
7. Will You Follow Me
8. Little Blue Lady
9. Travel Away
10. Come Drink My Wine
11. Cripple Creek
12. Close Your Eyes
13. Windy And Warm
14. Look Over The Hill And Far Away
15. Saturday Round About Sunday - Album Version
16. Patrick
17. Everybody Knows That
18. Rick Rack
19. Her Father Didn't Like Me Anyway
20. Please Sing A Song For Us
21. Joe Dempsey
22. Blood And Glory
23. Coconut Tree
24. Silk Pyjamas
25. Good Bye Ee
26. Saturday Round About Sunday - Single Version
27. Bed Of Mossy Green

CD Two:
1. My Apartment
2. I Can't Stop Now
3. Open Up The Door
4. Mary Of The Mountains
5. All The Best People Do It
6. Steamboat Row
7. Mother
8. Shoeshine Boy
9. Cruisin'
10. Keep It To Yourself
11. Oh No
12. Song For Simon
13. Harry
14. My Singing Bird
15. Half A Mile - Church Version - Previously Unreleased
16. Half A Mile - Backing Track - Previously Unreleased
17. Continental Song - Previously Unreleased
18. Continental Song - Backing Track - Previously Unreleased
19. Time - Previously Unreleased
20. Mother - Radio One Session - Previously Unreleased
21. Everybody Knows That - Radio One Session - Previously Unreleased
22. Rick Rack - Radio One Session - Previously Unreleased
23. Please Sing A Song For Us - Radio One Session - Previously Unreleased
Condition : This item is brand new. Click here for more info.
Availability: Sold Out - 'Request Next' to get an email if it comes back into stock.
Year of Release: 2005
Artist: The Humblebums (click here for complete listing)
Title: Please Sing A Song For Us: The Complete Humblebums 1969 - 70 (click here for more of the same title)
Postage/Shipping: Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote
Format: 2 CD album set (Double CD)
Record Label: Castle
Catalogue No: CMDDD1211
Country of Origin: UK  
Language: Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Additional info: Deleted
EIL.COM Ref No UHB2CPL341942 (quote this reference in any e-mails, letters, faxes or phone calls to help identify this item)
Barcode : 5050749412119
Related Artists: Aly Bain, Billy Connolly
Complete Stock List: The Humblebums
email: to contact our sales team.
Alternative Names: None
To order by phone: Call 011-44-01474 815010 quoting EIL.COM reference number UHB2CPL341942

Why you should buy from us
  • (also known as Esprit) has been the world's biggest and best seller of premium quality and top condition rare and vintage vinyl records, rare CD's and music memorabilia since 1985 - that's 35 years! And we are proud of it.
  • We have over 500,000 happy customers in over 100 countries worldwide, are a platinum seller on Ebay and have an average positive rating of over 99% on Amazon sites worldwide.
  • Your order will be shipped the same day (Monday to Friday) in custom made superior packaging.
  • All orders carry our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, just send it back for a full refund.
  • Check out thousands of independent 5 star reviews about us Check out our reviews on TrustPilot
  • We're always on the phone to answer questions and help with any orders, Monday through Saturday.
  • We reply to emails in minutes and hours, not days.
  • It is 100% safe and secure to order from us as we have been independently verified by GEOTRUST and your data is transmitted using 128 bit encryption with 'Extended Validation SSL' achieving the highest level of consumer trust through using the strictest authentication standard. See the padlock symbol shown by most browsers when you checkout.
A couple selling us their records
A couple selling us their records
Email a friend about this item accepted payment methods!

Bring your The Humblebums collection to us for a free appraisal - click here

Online record store/shop for buying & sale of new, rare, vinyl records, 7", 12", LP, singles, CDs, memorabilia
home | link to us | accessories | search | help | music chat | collectors stores | music genres |
sell your collection to us | record collectors guide & grading | recent collections | blue chip | DVDs
©1996-2020 | contact | subscribe/unsubscribe |
privacy policy, cookies policy, ordering information and terms and conditions

image gallery   product index   artist index  

< previous stock item next stock item >

Love The Humblebums? Sign up to get your free weekly list of new, rare, and import The Humblebums vinyl records, CDs & music memorabilia

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();