EIL.COM - home of Esprit International Limited - pronounced E I L dot com  
click here to view your baskte   view basket  |  your personal EIL  |  contact  |  help  |  about
  Sell Your Records! Come to our BUYING DAY on the 2nd Friday of every month at our offices in Meopham Kent.  Click here to get the details.
extended search >>
browse by artist:   0-9   a   b   c   d   e   f   g   h   i   j   k   l   m   n   o   p   q   r   s   t   u   v   w   x   y   z    or genre   or top artists
new releases latest arrivals UK album chart best sellers
*** September Sale Now On - Save up to 50% off *** LAST DAY!!!
blue chip rare CDs rare vinyl rare LPs rare 7" rare 12" rare CD singles books & tour progs posters
RSD imports audiophile soundtracks jazz classical awards picture discs autographs memorabilia
sell to us buying days visit us trade sales collectors stores new collections facebook group jobs
Enter your e-mail to get a weekly list of new The Fall records

THE FALL This Nation's Saving Grace (2011 issue UK Limited Omnibus Edition 3-CD album set - The 25 years since the release of 'This Nation's Saving Grace' have only enhanced the reputation of this album, considered by many to be The Fall's finest. Drawing from the well of primal rock 'n' roll, the band play with muscular spontaneity and inspiration to create music that still sounds unique and challenging, especially against today's anodyne imitations of rock and guitar music. A masterpiece. CD1 restores the CD to the original vinyl sequence with no bonus tracks; CD2 presents the original working mixes [most of the songs were recorded live in one take] and reveals different balances to the ingredients of the sonic jigsaw [often with clearer vocals]. Though it's heresy to suggest it, some of these raw mixes have an energy that may improve on the final tracks; and finally CD3 collects the singles and alternative edits and recordings with six John Peel session versions of album tracks. Presented in a box set with the separate CDs housed in Japanese-style paper sleeves, reproducing the original vinyl cover art, plus a 48 page book featuring new interviews!).

Request the next available copy without any obligation
Bring your The Fall collection to our offices for a free appraisal - click here
<< previous
The Fall
Room To Live
vinyl LP
The Fall This Nation's Saving Grace 3-CD album set (Triple CD) UK FLL3CTH527486

Use cursor keys to browse << previous and next >>

next >>
The Fall
Sir William Wray - RSD13
7" vinyl
The Fall This Nation's Saving Grace UK 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Tracklisting / Additional Info: CD1 - This Nation's Saving Grace:
1. Mansion
2. Bombast
3. Barmy
4. What You Need
5. Spoilt Victorian Child
6. L.A.
7. Gut Of The Quantifier
8. My New House
9. Paintwork
10. I Am Damo Suzuki
11. To Nkroachment: Yarbles

CD2 - Rough Mixes And Out-Takes:
1. Demo Suzuki - Rough Mix
2. Wonderful And Frightened [Pt.1] - Rough Mix
3. Wonderful And Frightened [Pt.2] - Rough Mix
4. Gut Of The Quantifier - Rough Mix
5. Bombast - Rough Mix
6. Barmy - Rough Mix
7. My New House - Mark's Rough Mix
8. Paintwork - Rough Mix
9. Ma Riley - Rough Mix
10. Spoilt Victorian Childe - Rough Mix
11. L.A. - Rough Mix
12. What You Need - Rough Mix
13. Edie - Rough Mix
14. Cruiser's Creek - Long Version
15. LA - Take 2
16. Bombast - Blackwing Version
17. Paintwork - Gloss

CD3 - Singles And Sessions:
1. Couldn't Get Ahead
2. Rollin' Dany
3. Petty (Thief) Lout
4. Cruiser's Creek - Single Version
5. Vixen
6. Ma Riley
7. I Am Barmy - Long Version
8. Cruiser's Creek - 4.16 Edit Version
9. Spoilt Victorian Child - Peel Session
10. Gut Of The Quantifier - Peel Session
11. Couldn't Get Ahead - Peel Session
12. Cruiser's Creek - Peel Session
13. L.A. - Peel Session
14. What You Need - Peel Session
Condition : Factory sealed from new. This item is unplayed. Click here for more info.
Availability: Sold Out - 'Request Next' to get an email if it comes back into stock.
Year of Release: 2011
Artist: The Fall (click here for complete listing)
Title: This Nation's Saving Grace (click here for more of the same title)
Postage/Shipping: Add item to your basket for a postage/shipping quote
Format: 3-CD album set (Triple CD)
Record Label: Beggars Archive
Catalogue No: BBQCD2067
Country of Origin: UK  
Language: Regardless of country of origin all tracks are sung in English, unless otherwise stated in our description.
Date of Release: 24 January 2011
EIL.COM Ref No FLL3CTH527486 (quote this reference in any e-mails, letters, faxes or phone calls to help identify this item)
Barcode : 607618206727
Genres: Punk
Related Artists: Adult Net, Blue Orchids, Mark E Smith, Thirst (80s), Von Sudenfed
Complete Stock List: The Fall
email: sales@eil.com to contact our sales team.
Alternative Names: None
To order by phone: Call 011-44-01474 815010 quoting EIL.COM reference number FLL3CTH527486

Why you should buy from us
  • eil.com (also known as Esprit) has been the world's biggest and best seller of premium quality and top condition rare and vintage vinyl records, rare CD's and music memorabilia since 1985 - that's 37 years! And we are proud of it.
  • We have over 500,000 happy customers in over 100 countries worldwide, are a platinum seller on Ebay and have an average positive rating of over 99% on Amazon sites worldwide.
  • Your order will be shipped the same day (Monday to Friday) in custom made superior packaging.
  • All orders carry our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, just send it back for a full refund.
  • Check out thousands of independent 5 star reviews about us Check out our reviews on TrustPilot
  • We're always on the phone to answer questions and help with any orders, Monday through Saturday.
  • We reply to emails in minutes and hours, not days.
  • It is 100% safe and secure to order from us as we have been independently verified by THAWTE and your data is transmitted using 128 bit encryption with 'Extended Validation SSL' achieving the highest level of consumer trust through using the strictest authentication standard. See the padlock symbol shown by most browsers when you checkout.
A couple selling us their records
A couple selling us their records
Email a friend about this item
eil.com accepted payment methods!

Bring your The Fall collection to us for a free appraisal - click here

eil.com is an online record store/shop for buying & selling of new, rare & collectable vinyl records, 7", 12", LP, singles, albums, CDs & music memorabilia
home | link to us | accessories | search | help | image gallery | collectors stores | music genres |
sell your collection to us | record collectors guide & grading | recent collections | blue chip
vinyl-wanted.com | 991.com | contact eil.com | subscribe/unsubscribe

©1996-2022 eil.com | privacy policy, cookies policy, ordering information and terms and conditions

< previous stock item next stock item >

Love The Fall? Sign up to get your free weekly list of new, rare, and import The Fall vinyl records, CDs & music memorabilia

var ju_num="1CD30569-E7C3-4F7F-A9C4-CCCE1CB102AE";var asset_host=(("https:"==document.location.protocol)?"https":"http")+'://d2j3qa5nc37287.cloudfront.net/';(function() {var s=document.createElement('script');s.type='text/javascript';s.async=true;s.src=asset_host+'coupon_code1.js';var x=document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];x.parentNode.insertBefore(s,x);})();